By default, students are shown a quiz summary after submitting quiz answers or returning to a quiz they have already taken. This summary allows students to review the quiz questions with answer explanations, which is a good way to engage students with the reading.
However, teachers may not always want quiz answers to be readily available. We've just added an option to turn off the quiz summary if not desired. You can find the new "Show Quiz Summary" preference in My Preferences, under "My Account" in the TCC. When turned off, students will no longer see the quiz summary after taking a quiz.